We are Bay Rockets Association.

We are Bay Rockets Association and we believe in the life-changing power of sports. Sports teach grit, resilience, teamwork, and – most importantly – sports teach young adults how to overcome failure with hard work, creating a growth mindset that will benefit them long after the final buzzer sounds.

Since 1999, the Bay Rockets Association has granted more than $470,000 to Bay teams for facilities, equipment, training, and events.

Please join us in our mission to nurture and develop the leaders of tomorrow — today.

Jay Sharpnack, President


We believe in the power of TEAM — and we have a great one. Thank you to all the men, women, and students who dedicate their time to the young athletes of One Rocket Nation.

If you are interested in learning how YOU can help, please let us know!


Jay Sharpnack

Bob Reed
Vice President 

Noreen Nageotte

Corryn Firis


Brad Chilton, Tom Christel, Tammy Cisneros, Jerry Crabb, Kathleen Craig, Kyle Fleming, Anthony Hibbs, Traci Herbruck, Michael Kraft, Kate LaVougue, Marc Lyons, Jim Mason, David Mayer, Gary Mendelow, Chris Mitchell, Matt Nasman, Scott Norcross, Holly Nye, Becky O’Donnell, Tracy Price, Jon Ransom, Jodee Rodgers, Mike Schafer, Chrissy Smink, Matt Spellman, Laura Sunahara, Paul Sutherland, Mindy Thomas, Melissa Ullom, Jay Yuhas


Henry Bohac, Delaney Chalmers, Lilly Craig, Daniel Mack, Olivia Reed, Abby Schafer